Digital previews for ‘There It Is’ + ‘Happy Valley’ – opening tonight at Thinkspace

'Waiter #26' from Brett Amory

‘There It Is’ features new works from three Oakland, CA based artists that explore the urban aesthetic from distinctly different points of view. From the observational based oil paintings of Brett Amory to the history drenched collage styled oil paintings of Adam Caldwell through to the surreal bent on the world around us as seen through the eyes of oil painter Seth Armstrong, ‘There It Is’ offers up a painterly tour de force that is a great way to kick off our 2011 program.

View the works featured in ‘There It Is’ via our digital preview:
http://www.thinkspacegallery.com/2011/01/works.php

PLUS in our project room the debut Los Angeles solo show from Scotland based artist Paul Barnes.

'Love Mountain' from Paul Barnes

View the works in ‘Happy Valley’ from Paul Barnes via our digital preview:
http://www.thinkspacegallery.com/2011/01/project/works.php

If you see a work you would like to purchase or inquire about in either of the above previews, please send an e-mail to contact@thinkspacegallery.com and we will get right back to you with full details.

Both exhibitions open TONIGHT so please come on through!

Thinkspace / 6009 Washington Blvd in the Culver City art district / www.thinkspacegallery.com

‘There It Is’ this January at Thinkspace

The work of Oakland artist Adam Caldwell - featured in 'There It Is' this January at Thinkspace

Coming up this January at Thinkspace:
‘There It Is’ featuring the works of three Oakland based artists in our main gallery

Adam Caldwell www.adamhuntercaldwell.com
Brett Amory http://brettamory.com/wordpress
Seth Armstrong www.setharmstrong.com

Take a look inside the Oakland studios of the three artists featured in ‘There It Is’ here:
www.flickr.com/photos/thinkspace/sets/72157625482690931/

Get ready for an amazing display of painterly skill this coming January when ‘There It Is’ opens to the public on Sat, January 8th at Thinkspace in Culver City.

2010 at Thinkspace…

Moki - new work for 'A Cry For Help' this January at Thinkspace
Moki - new work for 'A Cry For Help' this January at Thinkspace

We’re excited to announce our program for the 2010 season. Please shoot a mail to contact@sourharvest.com to get on the waiting lists for any of the below exhibitions.

January 8th – February 5th, 2010

“A Cry For Help” – Presented by Born Fee USA
100 artists unite to raise awareness and funds to help the world’s endangered species
20% of all sales go to Born Free USA
www.bornfreeusa.org
________________________________________
February 12th – March 5th, 2010

new work by Damon Soule (www.damonsoule.com)

Also, in our project room:
“Fresh” group show featuring new work by a small group of emerging artists
________________________________________
March 12th – April 2nd, 2010

new work and installation from:
Imminent Disaster (www.flickr.com/photos/disasterstrikes)
ARMSROCK (www.armsrock.blogspot.com)

Also, in our project room:
new work by Tran Nguyen (www.trannguyen.org/ )
________________________________________
April 9th -April 30th, 2010

new work by Anthony Pontius (http://anthonypontius.vox.com)

Also, in our project room:
new work by Acorn (http://www.flickr.com/photos/acornsgrow/)
________________________________________
May 7th -June 4th, 2010

new work by Allison Sommers (http://allisonsommers.typepad.com)

Also, in our project room:
new work by Joao Ruas (www.feral-kid.com)
________________________________________
June 11th – July 2nd, 2010

new work by Ekundayo (www.ekundayo.com)

Also, in our project room:
new work by Brett Amory (www.brettamory.com)
________________________________________
July 9th -July 30th, 2010

new work by Yosuke Ueno (www.spaceegg77.com/)

Also, in our project room:
new work by Dan-ah Kim (www.dkim-art.com)
________________________________________
August 13th – August 29th, 2010

new work by Mr. Jago (www.mrjago.com)

Also, in our project room:
new work by Seth Armstrong (www.setharmstrong.com)
________________________________________
September 3rd -September 24th, 2010

new work by Sarah Joncas (http://teapartylove.digitalinkz.com)

Also, in our project room:
new work by Dabs Myla (www.dabsmyla.com)
_______________________________________
October 1st – October 24th, 2010

new work by Brian M. Viveros (www.brianmviveros.com)

Also, in our project room:
new work by Peter Taylor (www.handmadefeat.com)
________________________________________
November 5th – November 26th, 2010

5 Year Anniversary Show
with featured artist Johnny “KMNDZ” Rodriguez (www.kmndz.com)

Also, in our project room:
new work by Reuben Rude (www.reubenrude.com)
________________________________________
December 10th, 2010 – January 7th, 2011

new work by Andy Kehoe & friends (www.andykehoe.net)

Also, in our project room:
new work by Paul Barnes (www.paul-barnes.com)

ALSO be on the lookout for a slew of special events, pop-up shows around the US as well as a curated show coming up in summer 2010 in the UK and more.

Thinkspace
4210 Santa Monica Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90029
#323.913.3375
Thur-Sun 1-6PM or by appointment
http://www.thinkspacegallery.com