BoingBoing talks up "Uncommon Gardens"…

BoingBoing.net recently posted about “Uncommon Gardens” and really were taken by the works of Caia Koopman – cool stuff! Check out the action at the below link:

Pictured above (l-r): Kelly Vivanco, Caia Koopman, Catherine Brooks and Kris Chau (Lilly wasn’t able to make the opening, but we’ll have her over next year for her show with us in the fall).

Audrey & friends lineup announced…

Audrey recently posted some shots of her breaking out the colored pencils and a new sketch book… looks like she’s starting to prepare for our upcoming drawing show with her & her friends this November… more details announced on this soon, but look for a great array of new drawings and other work from Audrey plus an installation in our front room that she’s currently cooking up plus a couple drawings each from the below lineup that’s now been finalized.

Check it out, all hand picked by Audrey herself. A pretty impressive mix and some great new names to check out. I can’t wait to see it all hung, she did a great job putting this list together.

Full line up for show (alphabetical by last name):
Lauren Albert http://no-growing.livejournal.com/ and http://plslala.com/
Eric Thomas Bostrom http://e-t-b.livejournal.com/ and http://diversionmary.com/
Catherine Brooks http://www.doomferret.com/ and http://www.flickr.com/photos/9928689@N04/
Catherine Campbell http://my-folk-lover.livejournal.com/ and http://www.catherinecampbell.net/
Nomi Chi http://wormw00d.livejournal.com/ and http://god-of-insects.deviantart.com/
Liza Corbett http://www.lizacorbett.com/
Irana Douer http://bipbopingdays.livejournal.com/ and http://keepinmind.com.ar/
Amy Earles http://www.pushedunder.com/ and http://bluecalico.livejournal.com/
Julia Sonmi Heglund http://sonmi.livejournal.com/ and http://www.sonmisonmi.com/
Stella Im Hultberg www.stellaimhultberg.com and http://in-spite-of-all.livejournal.com/
Meg Hunt http://exitwounds.livejournal.com/ and http://www.meghunt.com/
Mari Inukai http://www.mariinukai.com/ and http://www.marillanokichi.blogspot.com/
Audrey Kawasaki www.audrey-kawasaki.com and http://i-seldom-do.livejournal.com/
KuKula www.kukulaland.com
Laura Laine http://www.lauralaine.net/
Jason Levesque aka Stuntkid http://www.stuntkid.com/
Travis Louie www.travislouie.com and http://www.travislouie.blogspot.com/
Jessica McCourt http://anaisred.livejournal.com/
Fumi Nakamura http://www.miniminiaturemouse.com/07/news.html
Joao Paulo http://souvlaki.jp-ar.org/
Lilly Piri http://lucers.livejournal.com/ and http://littlegalaxie.com/
Amy Sol www.amysol.com and http://www.amysol.com/blog/
Eveline Tarunadjaja http://evolpad.livejournal.com/ and http://www.lovexevol.com/
Brian Viveros http://www.brianmviveros.com/

Once things start to come together for this show as well as glimpses of some of the work of the other artists featured in the show.

If you don’t already have it bookmarked, be sure to check out her live journal and watch Audrey’s progress on her upcoming Rome solo and our drawing show that follows here: http://i-seldom-do.livejournal.com/

KMNDZ featured on Vimby.com…


KMNDZ was recently interviewed by Vimby.com as he prepares for his upcoming show with Ekundayo, “Red Forest”, slatted for this Oct @ thinkspace – check it out here:
http://www.juxtapoz.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=3274&Itemid=1

See more VIMBY (Video In My Back yard) videos at www.vimby.com and learn more about KMNDZ at www.kmndz.com

GET READY!!!!!!