Riverside Art Museum silent auction July 12th…

The Sea Shepherd Conservation Society, in Conjunction with RVCA and Monster Media are Proud to Present Sea No Evil, An Art Benefit Silent Auction.

Saturday, July 12, 2008 @ Riverside Art Museum 3425 Mission Inn Avenue, Riverside, CA 92501Contact: Micah Carlson, Marketing CoordinatorPhone: 951.684.7111, ext. 312 ● Fax: 951.684.7332E-mail, site, http://www.riversideartmuseum.org/

Raising money and awareness for the protection and conservation of the world’s oceans, the 2nd annual “Sea No Evil” Art Benefit is set to become a major event on the art and conservation calendar in years to come. SEA NO EVIL, SAVE THE WHALES….On Saturday 12th July 2008 the Sea No Evil Art Benefit will take over the Riverside Art Museum located in the Historic Downtown District of Riverside, California. An art benefit set up to raise funds for The Sea Shepherd Conservation Society, (an institution committed to the eradication of pirate whaling, poaching, shark finning, unlawful habitat destruction, and violations of established laws in the world’s oceans), Sea No Evil will donate all proceeds from the sale of art. Captain Paul Watson, founder of The Sea Shepherd Conservation Society, will speak about the importance of his life’s work. Renowned artist Shepard Fairey will DJ in the art gallery and acclaimed singer songwriter Matt Costa will perform on the roof of the museum. Free drinks will be provided to guests compliments of Sambazon, VeeV, and Imperial. “ The museum will host a two-week preview prior to the benefit (now going on), and donated art will be available for purchase through silent auction bidding on Saturday 12th July 2008.

Participating Artists: Adam Hathorn, Adam Wallacavage, Alex Kopps, Alex Snelgrove, Andrew Pommier, Annie Frenzel, Ashley Macomber, Ben Horton, Brendan Fowler, Brent Vann, Caia Koopman, Cali Dewitt, Chris “Devious” Gliebe, Chris Rubino, Colin Dowling, C.R. Stecyk III, Dan Smith, Daniel Albrigo, Deanna Templeton, Deanne Cheuk, Deph, Dylan Martorell, Ed Templeton, Eric Jones, Fabian lezzi, George Thompson, Jason Mernick, Jeff Soto, Jennifer Becker, Jo Jackson and Chris Johanson collab, Jonathan Zawada, Justin “Angry Blue” Kamerer, Kelsey Brookes, Lindsey Carmichael, Lola, Louis Henderson, Marc Jackson, Marco Sullivan, Mark Mulroney, Maxx242, Mike Ski, Miss Pinny, Neko, Priscilla lezzi, Retna, Revok, Saelee Oh, Shay Nowick, Shepard Fairey, Six Gun Drums, Steven Daily, Theodora Allen, Yanni Vera

Happy bidding – going to be a good one!

Leave a Comment Below:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.