Ryden to sign at ComiCon…

Mark Ryden will be signing copies of his ‘The Tree Show’ book, ‘The Tree Show Micro-portfolio’, ‘Sweet Wishes’, and his new toy ‘YHWH’ (limited quantities available at the Last Gasp booth – figure shown above) at Comic Con 2009 in San Diego.
Ryden will be signing items at the Last Gasp Booth #1616 on:
Friday, July 24 at 2pm
Saturday, July 25 at 4pm
Expect a line out the door, this is really going to bring them in. Very cool of Mark to do this for his fans.

ComiCon: special events from Murphy Design and Planet Illogica…

‘Scribble08’ Film Premier and Art Exhibition
Thursday, July 23rd 6:30PM – 11:30 PM
Featuring 25 artists curated by Mark Murphy (of Murphy Design) and the premiere of a 48 minute art documentary film featuring the Clayton Brothers, Martha Rich, Jeff Soto, Joe Sorren, Tim Biskup, Camile Rose Garcia, and Kevin Christy.
Wonderhaus @ 1600 National Avenue in San Diego : CA : 92113
More details on the event location here:
Be sure to RSVP for this great event held at a Andy Warhol styled warehouse space minutes away from the San Diego Comic-Con convention hall.
Featured Artists: Jesse M Balmer + Tim Biskup + Cathie Bleck + Matthew Bone + Marc Burckhardt + Sas Christian + Kevin Christy + Christian and Rob Clayton + Robert Connett (work featured above) + Tony Fitzpatrick + AJ Fosik + Femke Hiemstra + Hiru Kurata + James Jean + Chris Mars + Jeff Soto + Gary Taxali + Thesis + Mark Todd + Damon Soule + Esther Pearl Watson + Kent Williams + Martin Wittfooth
Sponsored by http://www.planetillogica.com/ : create : participate : contribute

‘Planet Illogica Extravaganza and Art Exhibition’

Friday, July 24th 6:30PM – 12:30 AM

Wonderhaus @ 1600 National Avenue in San Diego : CA : 92113
RSVP to murphy@murphydesign.com
More details on the event location here: http://www.wonderbreadhaus.com/

Please join the folks from Planet Illogica for a major art happening that delivers fine art, major live music (shhhh it’s a secret), cash bar, food and great friends.

Featured Artists: Brandt Peters + Kathie Olivas + Matt Stallings + Marco Wagner (work featured above) + Raudiel Sanudo + David Van Alphen + Lola + Nathan Spoor + Leslie Ditto + Amy Crehore + Dan May + Chris Ryniak + Chris Buzelli + Jason Limon + Jon Todd + Travis Lampe + Jonathan Bergeron + Molly Crabapple + Joel Nakamura + Mike Maxwell + Steven Daily

For all the latest on both events, keep an eye out here on Murphy’s excellent blog.