Thinkspace at the LA Art Show – January 2014


Thinkspace at the LA Art Show 2014

‘Littletopia’ – curated by Red Truck Gallery at the LA Art Show

‘Littletopia’ curated by Red Truck Gallery is a carefully chosen collective of innovative galleries who are breaking down barriers, bucking convention and letting their skilled artists create a new vocabulary. With a focus on craftsmanship, accessibility, and artistry, Littletopia embraces the adventurous collector and draws them into a place where the fantastic become reality on canvas, mixed media, sculpture and print. A place where the art curious can appreciate beautifully rendered pieces and be welcomed into a family of galleries who evoke a mood, from playful, provocative, intriguing, and shocking to downright scary.

The driving force behind Littletopia, Red Truck Gallery, founded by Noah Antieau, is the antithesis of white washed minimalism. Beneath its colorful and inviting veneer, this New Orleans gallery has a subversive soul, presenting eclectic works that combine a wicked sense of humor and an unflinching eye for detail. Littletopia is similarly and intentionally eclectic. Defying categorization, the participating galleries share a respect for artistic craft and a mission to bring a fresh new attitude to a cynical art establishment.

About The LA Art Show:

For 19 years The LA Art Show has delivered the broadest spectrum of art from across the globe to Los Angeles’ diverse and engaged collector base. The Los Angeles Art Show, created by KR Martindale Show Management and FADA, is the longest running venue for contemporary, modern, historic and traditional art in the country.

Taking place at:

LA Convention Center – South Hall J and K
1201 S. Figueroa St.
Los Angeles, CA 90015

Look for Thinkspace in ‘Littletopia’ featuring works from:
Adam Caldwell
Alex Yanes
Allison Sommers
Anthony Clarkson
Ariel DeAndrea
Audrey Kawasaki
Bec Winnel
Brett Amory
Craig ‘Skibs’ Barker
Dabs Myla
Dave MacDowell
David Cooley
Erik Siador
Esao Andrews
Fernando Chamarelli
Francesco LoCastro
Glenn Arthur
Henrik Aa. Uldalen
Jeff Ramirez
Joram Roukes
Kevin Peterson
Know Hope
Liz Brizzi
Low Bros
Mary Iverson
N.S. David
Pam Glew
Ryan Hewett
Sam Wolfe Connelly
Sarah Joncas
Scott Radke
Seth Armstrong
Shark Toof
Stephanie Buer
Yosuke Ueno

Additional info on the fair at:

Leave a Comment Below:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.