Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/customer/www/sourharvest.com/public_html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/publicize.php on line 99
Thinkspace’s "Looking Glass" exhibit @ GenArt Vanguard fair… – Sour Harvest

Thinkspace’s "Looking Glass" exhibit @ GenArt Vanguard fair…

‘Looking Glass’

The ‘Looking Glass’ exhibit will offer a sampling of new works from artsits that will be showing with us during our 2009 and 2010 programs and beyond

Gen Art Vanguard New Contemporary Art Fair
at Charcoal Studios in the Wynwood Arts District
2135 NW 1st Avenue, Miami, FL 33127
http://www.genart.org/event.view.htm?itemid=2353

Runs 12-04-08 through 12-07-08 during Art Basel in Miami, Florida

Full line up for fair (alphabetical by first name):

Allison Sommers http://www.flickr.com/photos/on_a_boutade
Amy Crehore http://www.amycrehore.com/
Andrew Hem http://www.andrewhem.com/
Anthony Pontius http://anthonypontius.vox.com/
Andy Kehoe http://www.andykehoe.net/
ARMSROCK http://www.armsrock.blogspot.com/
Audrey Kawasaki http://www.audrey-kawasaki.com/
Bo130 http://www.bo130.org/
Brandi Milne http://www.brandimilne.com/
Brian M. Viveros http://www.brianmviveros.com/
Camilla d’Errico http://www.camilladerrico.com/
Cherri Wood http://cherriwood.livejournal.com/
Damon Soule http://www.damonsoule.com/
Dan-ah Kim http://www.dkim-art.com/
David MacDowell http://www.macdowellstudio.com/
ELBOW-TOE http://street-fodder.blogspot.com/
Ekundayo http://www.ekundayo.com/
Esao Andrews www.esao.net
Fafi http://www.fafi.net/
Imminent Disaster http://www.flickr.com/photos/disasterstrikes/
Joao Ruas http://souvlaki.jp-ar.org/
Kelly Vivanco http://www.kellyvivanco.com/
KMNDZ (aka Johnny Rodriguez) http://www.kmndz.com/
KuKula http://www.kukulaland.com/
Matthew Feyld http://matthewfeyld.blogspot.com/
Michael Alvarez www.michaelalvarezart.com
Microbo http://www.microbo.com/
Mr. Jago http://www.mrjago.com/
Paul Barnes http://www.paul-barnes.com/
Peter Taylor http://www.handmadefeat.com/
Reuben Rude http://www.reubenrude.com/
Robert Pokorny http://www.ripgallery.com/Site/Home.html
Sarah Joncas http://www.teapartylove.digitalinkz.com/
Seth Armstrong www.setharmstrong.com
Stella Im Hultberg http://www.stellaimhultberg.com/
Stephen Smith (aka Neasden Control Centre) http://www.neasdencontrolcentre.com/ncc.html
Timothy Karpinski http://timothykarpinski.com/
Tony Philippou http://www.tonyphilippou.com/
Yosuke Ueno http://www.spaceegg77.com/

FAIR DATES AND HOURS:
Thurs, Dec. 4, 2008:
VIP and Press Preview: 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Public Reception: 4 p.m. – 6 p.m.

Fri, Dec. 5, 2008:
General Admission: 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Gen Art Official Party: 8 p.m. – Midnight

Sat, Dec. 6, 2008:
General Admission: 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Sun, Dec. 7, 2008:
General Admission: 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.

GEN ART VANGUARD ‘08 EXHIBITORS / FAIR DETAILS:
Carmichael Gallery of Contemporary Art – Los Angeles, CA
M Modern California – Palm Springs, CA
Murphy Design – San Diego, CA
Yves Laroche Gallery – Montreal, Quebec
Antikulture Gallery – Miami, FL
Pop Art Studios & Gallery – Miami, FL

Featuring a Special Viewing presented by Fage Total of new works from:
James Marshall (Dalek)
AJ Fosik
Gary Baseman

Plus Live Performances from:
Lebo
Graffiti Research Lab (aka G.R.L.)

ABOUT GEN ART VANGUARD NEW CONTEMPORARY ART FAIR:
Gen Art invites you to the Gen Art Vanguard New Contemporary Art Fair presented by FAGE Total happening alongside this year’s Art Basel in Miami. In partnership with Francesco LoCastro, the four-day art fair will take place from December 4-7th and brings together some of the top galleries, artists, and individuals who are helping to define the New Contemporary art movements from Pop Surrealism and New Brow to Urban Contemporary.

Building on the highly successful 2007 Vanguard Exhibition at Art Basel Miami, the goal of the fair is to advance the dialogue about these emerging contemporary art movements and their cultural context. Vanguard Art Fair takes place in the stunning Charcoal Studios where guests will enjoy gallery booths, media lounge, specialty cocktails daily from 4pm-6pm and other special programming to be announced shortly.

On Friday, December 5th, from 8pm-midnight the exhibition will be additionally highlighted through the Official Vanguard Opening Party featuring interactive installations, performance artists, music and more!

Gen Art Vanguard is a New Contemporary Art Fair founded by Gen Art to provide a fine art exhibition platform for emerging artists and to give leading contemporary art galleries access to an international network of collectors. As the first annual art fair of its kind, Vanguard represents a new forum, committed to advocating the historical significance of New Contemporary, while showcasing cutting edge talent that is mastering the amalgamation of Fine Art and mainstream culture. The goal of the art fair is to further advance the dialogue of new contemporary art movements, from their cultural roots to their current influence.

More details and sneak peeks posted soon…

Leave a Comment Below:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.