Video Tour & Opening Reception of June 2024 Exhibitions at Thinkspace Projects

Thinkspace Projects presents a video tour and opening reception of ADOR ‘Familiar Yet Foreign’ in Gallery I, with Michael Polakowski ‘Melodrama’ in Gallery II, a special group show ‘With A Little Help From My Friends‘ curated by our very own Halopigg in Gallery III and our debut solo show with Ha HaengeunWilling To Be Motherhood’ in Gallery IV. Out in our courtyard a new collection of sculptural work from Fl.our.pots ‘Smoke and Mirrors’ lines the walls of Brek’s Dog House Gallery.

On view through June 22. Our main two spaces are open Tues. through Sat. from 12-6pm. Please Note: our Dog House Gallery & courtyard are only open on Saturdays from 12-6pm.

Each Saturday this June we will have a special ‘Show n Tell’ with Halopigg sharing parts of his personal collection and talking about his show + we will continue with the Kabob Senpai challenge days – so be sure to come through on Saturdays this month and hang out with us 💨

On view June 1 – June 22, 2024

Thinkspace Projects
4207 W. Jefferson Blvd.
4217 W. Jefferson Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90016

GALLERY I:
ADOR | @ador_2049  🇫🇷
Familiar Yet Foreign

GALLERY II:
MICHAEL POLAKOWSKI | @michaelpolakowski 🇺🇸
Melodrama

GALLERY III:
With A Little Help From My Friends
Group show curated by Daniel Weintraub, aka ‘Halopigg’

Featuring new works created especially for this show from:
Carmen Acosta | @janedopeness
Marina Capdevila | @marinacapdevila
Case | @case_maclaim
Cern | @cernesto
Shepard Fairey | @obeygiant 
Faith XLVII | @faith47
Kristin Farr |  @kristinfarr
Insane51 | @insane51
Ozzie Juarez | @ozziejuarez
Layqa Nuna Yawar | @layqanunayawar
The London Police | @thelondonpolice
Jason Pulgarin | @jasonpulgarin
Faring Purth | @faringpurth
Rabi | @rabi__towing
RAE | @rae_bk
Amy Sol | @amysol
Swoon | @swoonhq
Thievin’ Stephen | @thievinstephen
Cinta Vidal | @cinta_vidal
Marina Zumi | @marinazumi

GALLERY IV:
HA HAENGEUN | @hahaengeun 🇰🇷
Willing To Be Motherhood

The Dog House Gallery:
FL.OUR POTS | @fl.our.pots 🇺🇸
Smoke and Mirrors

This past Saturday was a vibe!!! Wow! Many thanks to all that came through. Beautiful vibes filled our spaces all evening long and a special shout out to The Gaslamp Killer for the suprise performance. Special vibes indeed. Many thanks to all of this month’s exhibiting artists for believing in us and delivering inspiring new bodies of work. Shout out to all that rocked GoopMassta’s Night Market in our courtyard with us: Animalitoland,  Venice BeatsClaybourne Company,  Rebekah RoseYa Ice CreamVMR3,  Natatat,  Crux,  Anthony Patrick Manorek,  Zavalas Pies,  Kabob SenpaiMad Barista 1989Blue Nova, and Digital Debris Video Gallery.

❤️ SHAWN FOREVER ❤️

Leave a Comment Below:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.